Library Board

Contact Information


This board adopts by-laws, rules and regulations for the proper organization and administration of the White House Public Library. In addition, the Library Board appoints and supervises the Library Director. The Library Director attends all Library Board meetings, and the Director of the Red River Regional Library is also invited. The Library Board consists of seven members, including the mayor’s designee and six citizens, appointed by the Board of Mayor and Aldermen to serve three-year terms.


The Library Board meets on the 2nd Thursday of every other month. These meetings are held at the Billy S. Hobbs Municipal Center at 7:00 pm.

Members and Term Expiration

With Term - Alderman John Corbitt
June 2019 - Joyce Partain
June 2019 - Linda Silver
June 2019 - Emmie Seals
June 2020 - Andew Armstrong
June 2021 - Katy Hornbeck
June 2021 - Mylinda Parker

Board Packets

Library Board Packet - September Meeting
Library Board Meeting - Agenda

Library Board Packet - May Meeting
Library Board Meeting Agenda - May Meeting

Library Board Meeting Agenda - March Meeting
Library Board Packet - March Meeting